A harrowing image depicting a pregnant woman being evacuated following a Russian airstrike has won the prestigious World Press Photo Award for 2023.

A rare hybrid solar eclipse is set to grace WA skies on April 20.

A photographer has refused to accept an award in an international photo competition after admitting his image was created by artificial intelligence.

Retro-loving film photography company Lomography has launched a new analogue photography 'school', aiming to be a one-stop shop for photographers keen to dip their toe into film photography.

An exhibition celebrating the quirky mid-19th and early 20th century era of staged photographs opens in Sydney next week.

28 photos have made the cut in our final shortlist for the March ‘Buildings’ edition of our free monthly photo competition.

German stock photo website EyeEm, a platform that once overtook Instagram in the App Store charts, has reportedly filed for bankruptcy.

DPReview has released an update about its future, confirming that the 25 years of content on the site will remain as an archive following its official closure.

Stunning work by some of the world’s best nature photographers are the stars of a new book, The New Big 5: A Global Photography Project for Endangered Wildlife.

Just about every photographer dreams of capturing a cover shot, so for this month's free online photo comp, we thought we'd get you to try yours out.

The long-lost Platforms below Wynyard railway station are set to open to the public for the first time as part of Sydney's Vivid Festival in May.

The World Press Photo (WPP) has announced its regional winners for 2022, with images of NSW's devastating floods of March 2021 recognised.

Dorothea Lange's Migrant Mother is easily one of the most important images ever captured, and the story behind the image is a truly fascinating one.

Levi's has announced it will begin using AI-generated models to market its clothing, in a move it describes as being about 'diversity and sustainability'.

The first exhibition in Australia to explore Andy Warhol’s career-long obsession with photography has opened at the Art Gallery of South Australia.

DPReview, one of the busiest and most respected online photography publications, has announced it will shut down on April 10, after 25 years in operation.